Nomination committee’s proposal for the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is proposed to consist of six members and no supplemental members. Re-election is proposed for Mattias Carlsson, John Bremer, Bertil Larsson and Tone Bjørnov and new election is proposed of Charlotta Björnberg-Paul and Mari Thjømøe, all until the next AGM in 2018. Thomas Grahn and Paul Källenius have rejected re-election. Furthermore, the nomination committee proposes the re-election of Mattias Carlsson as Chairman of the Board until the next AGM

Former board member Lars Wollung has, as the company has previously communicated, rejected re-election and has already left the Board of Directors due to regulatory limitations on the number of board assignments.

The Nomination Committee assesses that the election of Charlotta Björnberg-Paul (born 1974) and Mari Thjømøe (born1962) is appropriate for the tasks of the Board. Charlotta has broad experience from several Finnish businesses and has experience from consumer issues. Mari has many years of experience from banking and consumer businesses in Norway and also has a relevant background from auditing and compliance. It is the view of the Nomination Committee that the proposed board members have the experience and knowledge deemed necessary to secure the Company’s and the owners’ interests. The Nomination Committee has also considered an even distribution of gender within the Board.

The proposed composition of the Board of Directors is in line with the rules of the Swedish Code of Corporate Governance with regard to independence. With the exception of John Brehmer, all members of the Board of Directors are viewed as independent of the main shareholder. Furthermore, all members of the Board of Directors, except Mattias Carlsson, are viewed as independent in relation the Company and the Company’s management.

For the upcoming AGM in May 2017, the Nomination Committee  consists of legal counsel Björn Wendleby (representing TFB Holding AB), Jonas Weil (representing Merizole Holding Ltd.), Gunnar Ryman (representing Gurrfinans AB) och Mattias Carlson (Chairman of the Board). Björn Wendleby was appointed as Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

The other proposals of the Nomination Committee and more details on the Board of Directors will be presented in the Notice to the AGM and published on the TF Bank web page.

The AGM of TF Bank will take place on Wednesday May 3, 2017 at 1600 in Stockholm

For further information please contact:

Sture Stölen, Investor Relations, 46 723 68 65 07, [email protected]

The information provided in this press release/report is such that TF Bank AB (publ) is required to disclose pursuant to the Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act (1991:980), the Swedish Securities Markets Act (2007:528) and/or Regulation (EU) No 596/2014 on market abuse. The information was provided on March 6 at 0830 CET.